Day 24. Failed Audition Notices

March 17, 2011

Today, we went to the Disney Lot to meet with a friend of a friend. Once again, a really nice person. So far, I’m only meeting nice people. I think that is probably because my connection to them is a nice person. I have to say, it is pretty cool being on these lots where a lot of things were filmed.

When you are an actor without an agent you register for a website called LACasting.com. You create a profile there and then you get notices about auditions you qualify for. Also, if you’re lucky an agency that is looking for new talent finds you. Mostly though, you just get lots and lots and lots of audition notices. [Sidenote: If you are like me you have them sent to your main e-mail that is also on your phone, so all of these notices go to your phone. Yuck. Also, if you’re like me you can’t figure out how to change your e-mail on the website. So if you are like me you are tortured all day.]

These notices can range from legit commercials to feature films, to student films. Some are good, some are bad. I wanted to share some of the ones I won’t be submitting for. Click on them, they are worth the read.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Day 24. Failed Audition Notices

  1. Tracy

    I’m shocked you’re not going to try out for any of those!

  2. You wanna forward that Manzillian thing to me? Please?

Leave a Reply

