Day 64. Jeff Wakes Up and Reads the Funnies Ep. 2

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

So, this is the latest in the day I’ve ever posted. My apologies to my fan. I’m really learning how much of a long haul this whole process is. I’m not expecting to be acting right away, but I do desire small victories or small hope, or small hopetries more often than life is willing to give me right now. I think it’s a good lesson to learn to be okay with that. I’m happy for the process and I don’t like the process.

I think it’s probably good when there aren’t any other options. In the past, if one thing in my life was not going well, I would find a distraction and throw myself into that until it wore off, and then find something else. Here, I can give myself small distractions, but I know that I just have to keep plugging away at finding income and pursuing acting.

Last night I had a great surprise. My former coworkers sent me a care package. It was a lot of stuff like granola bars, and candy, and a Starbucks gift card. It was a big box. I just stared at it for a long time, both for the fact that I will eat and the kindness of it.

I went to an awesome park and read for a few hours during the day. I’ve been reading a screenwriting book. I finished it and I am now going to start in on an idea I’ve had for awhile. My friend, Nate, and I got a good start on it, and now I’m going to sit down and actually do it. I really like screenwriting and I really like this idea Nate and I have.

Since I took so long publishing this post, I will give you a bonus. It’s the next episode of Jeff Wakes Up and Reads the Funnies! This time with a special guest star.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 64. Jeff Wakes Up and Reads the Funnies Ep. 2

  1. Oh Jeff (thoughful pause) Oh Michelle. You guys are becoming your own reality show 😉 I like it.

Leave a Reply

