Day 68. Drag Queens, Garage Sales, and Books

Saturday, April 30, 2011

Today, I went on a bike/subway ride with my friend, Ross. I rode up to a subway station (yes, they have those in LA), put my bike on the subway car and got out and rode to a garage sale put on by a drag queen. If you’re wondering what a drag queen garage sale is like, it’s like every other garage sale you’ve ever been to. No one knows what to do with VHS tapes. We then rode back to the subway, got on, and went to the Festival Books put on at USC’s campus. It was like the Scholastic Book Fair, if the Scholastic Book Fair had wandered near his dad’s growing laser invention, like in Honey I Blew Up the Kid. I came home and took a hard, satisfying nap.

So, yeah, today was a drag queen garage sale and book festival sort of day. Typical.

I’ve been looking up other acting blogs. I stumbled upon a great post by Jenna Fischer, who plays Pam on The Office. It is about her journey from anonymity to being on a television show. It is really insightful. It’s on MySpace, which is kind of weird to know it’s still there. I feel like Myspace is a place that went through Armageddon, there’s nothing left in the desolate terrain except bands looking for water. They’re the only ones that survived.

Anyway, here is Jenna Fischer’s post.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 68. Drag Queens, Garage Sales, and Books

  1. Tracy

    Jenna’s post was interesting. I hate to admit it, but I really liked Walk Hard and she did a great job. Basically, just hang in there.

Leave a Reply

