Day 105. The Sweetest Thing You’ll Ever Hear

Monday, June 6, 2011

Do you want to hear the sweetest and cutest thing in the world? First, you have to read about my day. Or, you can just scroll down I suppose.

I had my first Level 2 improv class at UCB today. It was fun, and we just dove straight in, I liked that about the class. From what I could tell, everyone in the class seemed nice, but then again, I was 10 minutes late. Not my fault! I arrived 10 minutes early, looked for parking for 15 minutes, then ran a half mile to get to class. Sometimes, the parking situation is as bad as advertised in LA. At our break in the class I also had to run back to my car and move it because the time had expired on the spot. The class is an intensive, so it’s only going to last 2 weeks!

I had a big day at the Beautiful Starbucks. First, my friend, Nicci was there. She is a Mystery Year blog reader and decided to see the place for herself. She was there when I got there and said there seemed to be a table of models sitting near her when she arrived. I told her she had stumbled into the epicenter of beauty. Then, one of the only people I’ve had an actual conversation with happened to be there. He waved to me from afar. Awhile later, my host mother, Debbie, happened in. I think talking to three real life people there will help my street cred in the Beautiful Starbucks.

Here is the cuteness.

My birthday was a few weeks ago, and as is tradition, my Grandma Norma and Grandpa Orra called to wish me a happy birthday. I talked to them for awhile, and then asked Grandma Norma if she would call back and leave me a voicemail. I looove her voicemails. She agreed.

Below is the voicemail. It is both of them singing, but Grandpa Orra is just doing the backup vocals in this band. Be sure to listen all the way to the end, it’s the best part. If you’re ever sad, just come here and listen to this message.

p.s. I had planned to play this at the end of the Mystery Hour last week, but I forgot.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Day 105. The Sweetest Thing You’ll Ever Hear

  1. amiedawn1

    That is so sweet! I currently have 6 saved voicemails from various friends and family members that I listen to when I’m feeling down. Isn’t it nice to feel loved..

  2. Jamie Cantrell

    How precious! Thanks for sharing that with those of us who have come to know her as “G-Norm” from TMH.

  3. Shannon

    Awwww 🙂

  4. Leah

    the. absolute. best.

    jeffy.

    baha.

Leave a Reply

