Day 109. The Mitch is Back

Friday, June 10, 2011

I’m so much better when Michelle is around.

When left to my own devices, my list of things I have to do on a particular day are an unprioritized glob in my head. Somehow, with Michelle, I am able to focus on what I need to focus on.

When left to my own devices, I stay up as late as I can until my body forces me to go to sleep. With Michelle, I recognize the importance of going to bed and do so.

When left to my own devices, I can’t turn my brain off. With Michelle, I can give it a rest.

When left to my own devices, I am a messy, messy person, seemingly incapable of moving anything from the floor to a higher position. With Michelle, I have to…or else.

When left to my own devices, I rarely eat anything that wasn’t stored in a box. With Michelle, I eat things that were once stored in the ground.

When left to my own devices, my motivation and my actions don’t always meet up. With Michelle, they become good friends and do everything together.

When left to my own devices, I tend to gloss over my feelings. With Michelle, I get them out, like a woman, in a good way.

When left to my own devices, I will often look like a 4 year old left with Dad in charge so he gets to dress himself. With Michelle, I am presentable to the public.

Michelle gets in a week from today! She will be here for 6 weeks. Count ’em! 6 weeks! I can’t wait, it will almost feel normal. I have a couple of concerns. One, I hope I’m able to maintain my focus of go, go, go. On the other hand, I can hopefully keep that in a better balance. Two, I hope she’s okay with my weird lifestyle here, in that I spend a lot of time in one room. Other than that, it’s all good.

P.S. Does she look hot in that picture, or what?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 109. The Mitch is Back

  1. Leah

    You two are inspirational. Thank you for the wonderful “wedding congrats” voicemail! I wish you both could have been there. But it looks like we will both be living in LA in the near future, so we will just have to go with that 🙂

Leave a Reply

