Day 129. Hosting Reel Premiere

Thursday, June 30, 2011

I had my interview at the Beverly Hills Tennis Club. It went pretty well. It seems like an easy job, and word is they’re checking my references. The interviewer played tennis at Purdue, so she played against Iowa some and we talked college tennis. I got introduced to the owner who said I had nice teeth, not sure what to make of that. As you can imagine, I told him stories of my adult braces.

I rode my bike from there to my interview at Apple a few miles away. I made a wrong turn and ended up having to go pretty fast to get there on time. So, when I arrived I was a sweaty mess. My gray shirt and khaki pants were showing my sweat bursting through. I took off my shirt off and held it under a dryer in the bathroom. Then, I tried to stop sweating, which is a hard thing to “try” to do.

Unbeknownst to me it was another group interview. It went very well. I kicked those teenagers to the curb, and by teenagers I mean the other interviewees, and by curb I mean the food court. I made it on to the third interview, scheduled for a week and a half away. Interview tip: When the interviewer asks to tell you about a time you made a mistake, tell her one, or make one up, but don’t say you haven’t made one yet, even though it’s plausible because you just graduated high school.

I’ve been spending a lot of time lately working on a hosting reel. Just like I have a plethora of resumes, I’ve needed to get my lineup of reels sorted through. To date, I have an acting reel, a commercial reel, a voiceover reel, and a hosting reel now.

I have a lot of Mystery Hour hosting stuff, so it took me awhile to parse through all of it.

Here it is, the internet premiere of my hosting reel.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 129. Hosting Reel Premiere

  1. Amanda

    It seems like you arrive for things late and/or sweaty a lot…

Leave a Reply

