Day 206. Goodbye Again

Thursday, September 15, 2011

The goodbyes have gotten easier. I’m not sure what that says. Michelle dropped me off at the airport once again. This time at home didn’t feel quite as weird as the first time being back. I guess the situation feels more normal now. I look back at the last time I was home in May and it was all still so fresh and emotional. Maybe it’s because uncertainty is waning a bit as Michelle and I are getting an understanding of what we need, and just a more general understanding of what life in LA is like. Everything is not as crazy and new as it once was.

I got back into my room here and laid down on my bed. It’s nice, but it’s not quite home. I can’t walk around in my underwear, snack on things out of the fridge, or walk around making up songs like I do at home. Plus, Michelle is not here to ignore all of that.

Here’s what I’m looking at coming up.

I’ve decided I’m ready (mostly financially) to take another improv class. This will be Level III, and it’s about learning the Harold. The Harold is the most common form for long form improv. I’ve done it before, but it will be good to get it under my belt in terms of experience, and I will have a lot to learn with it.

I have a stand up show at the Comedy Store on October 1. I’m hoping to bring a big crowd this time.

Ross and I have also been talking about getting a That Guy From…show up again sometime soon.

I’m going to keep working on my screenplay because I told my friend, Gio, that I would have it done by the end of the month. Gulp. Deadlines are good, though. Friday I will go to work and it will be significantly more enjoyable. Why? A Jamba Juice opened up nearby last week while I was gone.

Mmmmmmm…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

