Day 228. Mystery Year’s Favorite Things

Friday, October 7, 2011

Oprah had her Favorite Things segment, compiled of things that she liked. Whenever she liked something, it became very successful. I’m going to do the same thing, with the only difference being that, I’m mentioning things that are already more successful than me.

Here we go:

This one makes me laugh and laugh. It’s called Dinosaur Office
http://www.collegehumor.com/e/6572427

I’m still chuckling about it.

This has also made me laugh a lot. It is brilliantly weird, or as I say, just brilliant. This website takes videos and dubs them over as a bad lip reader. It’s amazing and random.

http://www.badlipreading.tumblr.com/

I’m going to audition next week for a recreation of this scene. Whatever happens, it will not do it justice, the original is too good.

I love slam poetry. There is a place here that has slam poetry on Tuesday nights. I told myself that I’m going to read one of my poems, and I think it will be this week. It won’t be as good as these, not even close.

Look for their stocks to rise since they have been mentioned as a Mystery Year Favorite Things.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 228. Mystery Year’s Favorite Things

  1. Bad Lip Reading was new to me, and I love it! Thanks for sharing. And I felt the last one about what teachers make. Really good.

Leave a Reply

