Day 246. Weatherman Feud

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

You really can’t argue with how awesome the weather is here, you just can’t. What makes the weather so great isn’t the fact that it’s warm and sunny all the time, because eventually you just get used to it, and you don’t appreciate it as much anymore. It’s like if you had ice cream everyday, it stops being a treat after awhile. What’s great about the weather here is just that you don’t have to think about it at all, especially as a bike rider. I never consider what the weather is going to be like later.

Being from the Midwest I know what it’s like to have a lot of different weather all the time, sometimes in the same week. I think that it just turned from summer to fall overnight in Springfield. The weatherman is much more important in the Midwest than here. I have no idea who the local weatherman is here, but everyone in Springfield knows who the local weatherman is there.

I like all of them back in Springfield, except one.

Dave Snider

Dave began a very public feud with me when I was doing my late night talk show, The Mystery Hour. I would like to share the clips of those atrocities now. Remember, only you can prevent out of control weatherman egos.

Note: These are some of my favorite bits ever from the five years of doing the Mystery Hour. Also, these are from before we had mics, and a good looking stage, and the tape from the first part of the first clip is messed up, bear with it, it’s only crappy for a little bit.

Round 1

Round 2

Round 3

There you have it. Dave has since moved on to Alaska and I weep for them.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Day 246. Weatherman Feud

  1. Listen, bozo (all you are missing is the hair… and the nose… but the pale makeup is there… oh, wait that’s your skin), I have expanded my powers. I now forecast for all of Alaska. Ever seen a map? I know people like you think it lives in a box in the corner of a kindergarten map… but The Last Frontier is 9 times larger than all of Missouri. It’s bigger than Texas, California, and Montana combined.

    There’s 60 times as much inland water and has 50% of the U.S. coastline.

    So consider that when you’re poking this bear, my powers are gradually taking over North America. If you’re nice, I’ll let you have Guam. Maybe Canada.

    What have you conquered today?

    You’ve been warned.

  2. A weatherman moving to Alaska is the punishment equivalent of exile to Siberia. My next job is going to be weatherman cause you have a 50-50 chance of being right and you don’t get fired if you are wrong.

  3. matt

    This is great. It made my day.

  4. Good Ole Dave Snider. Did he really move to Alaska?!

Leave a Reply

