Day 255. SAG and Comedy Store. Good Week.

Thursday, November 3, 2011

So, I had another big show at the Comedy Store tonight. It went really well again, I did some killing. It was interesting sitting backstage in the one time swanky green room with the other comics. A lot of them were doing the show for the first time, so I was the seasoned vet. They were asking me questions…and I was answering them. I did a similar set to what I’ve done a lot out here before and it went really well. For the first time out here, I started getting anxious to really try out some new things. Even though it goes well, I’m ready to try some new things. For this show I recorded the audio and I’m excited to try to do some creative things with it. Also, my friend, Josh, illegally videotaped the show too, so hopefully I will get that soon.

I really like being on stage and when I stepped out I thought, “Oh yeah, I miss this, I used to get this a lot, I should try to get this more.” We’ll see where that thought leads. I got off work at 6:30, lost my bike helmet for 20 minutes, then made my way to the show. I had a good group of people that were a random mix of friends, plus my host parents came to a show for the first time. I was a little worried just because the shows can get really raunchy, but I think they had a good time. I didn’t have the same high afterwards, which I think is good actually.

Also, some big news. I finally got my paperwork for my SAG Eligibility. I’m now officially SAG Eligible. This is big, I’m official. We’ll see when I actually join, I think it will happen when someone bequeaths me a pile of money. But, the point is, I’m official.

As SAG Eligible, I can still do non-union things, but I’m eligible to do SAG projects, so it’s the best of both worlds, like Hannah Montana.

I feel like there were some other things I was going to say, but I am at work and having trouble remembering.

You know, it’s actually pretty exciting that I’m SAG Eligible and played the Comedy Store in the same week. February Jeff would be pooping his pants. November Jeff takes it in stride, but he’s actually excited on the inside.

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Update

2 responses to “Day 255. SAG and Comedy Store. Good Week.

  1. You are in the perfect place. Put your hand behind your head and sit back with pride in the lazy boy and enjoy this moment in time my friend! Good for you!

  2. Marthy

    Congrats, Jeff! We’re proud of you. Miss you a lot!

Leave a Reply

