Day 285. Sick. Party. Sick Party

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Sick. Yuck, I was sick today. I still am sick. For my last weekend in LA, I’m sick. I don’t get sick very often. I think it’s actually due to exhaustion. So, today, I just stayed in bed because I had a going away party at night and I wanted to be okay for it. The party was awesome. I’ve made so many great friends.

I’m going to post more on that, but right now, I’m in a hotel room in Baltimore and my alarm is set for 3 hours from now.

I’m going on my three day road trip soon. With that in mind…

Tell me, what songs should I include on my road trip playlist?

Go.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Day 285. Sick. Party. Sick Party

  1. Man, I hope you get feeling better. I hope in all the madness you can get your 8+

    Music suggestions:

    – Backfire – MuteMath
    – You Shook me All Night Long – AC/DC
    – I’m Going back to Cali – LL Cool J
    – Brass Monkey – Beastie Boys
    – Say Goodbye to Hollywood – Billy Joel
    – No Woman, No Cry – Bob Marley
    – Ridin Dirty (clean version to be ironic) – Chamillionaire
    – Higher – Creed
    – Sweet Hitch Hiker -CCR
    – Stupify – Disturbed
    – Break on Through – Doors
    – Hotel Cali – Eagles
    – Bad to the Bone – George Thorogood
    – Clint Eastwood – Gorillaz
    – Ring of Fire – Johnny Cash
    – St. Louie – Nelly
    – Walk this Way – Run DMC/Aerosmith
    – Rock You like a Hurricane – Scorpions
    – Outshined – Soundgarden
    – Jump right in – The Urge
    – YEAH! – Usher

  2. I suggest the Paul Simon song “All Around The World (or The Myth of Fingerprints).” Mostly because the lyrics remind me of you:

    “Over the mountain down in the valley
    Lives a former talk-show host
    Everybody knows his name
    He says there’s no doubt about it
    It was the myth of fingerprints
    I’ve seen them all and man
    They’re all the same…”

  3. OK, here’s some suggestions:

    Mutemath – Typical and Blood Pressure
    Reckless Kelly – Nobody’s Girl, Ragged As the Road
    Anything by Rush
    Springfield area band Storyline – Don’t Talk
    Green Day – American Idiot, Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Holiday
    R.E.M. – Anything from the Document album or earlier
    Jonathan Coulton – Re: Your Brains or Baby’s Got Back
    Venke Knutson – Scared, Just A Minute
    Weird Al Yankovic – White and Nerdy (gotta have one Al song in there)
    Van Halen – You Really Got Me or Panama
    Foo Fighters – pretty much darn near anything by them
    Nirvana – Smells Like Teen Spirit (yeah, cliche, but it does get blood pumping)
    Traveling Wilburys – Handle With Care
    The Fratellis – Chelsea Dagger or Flathead
    The Hooters – I’m Alive

    (I can hook you up with some MP3s if you don’t have them…e-mail me and Iet me know where to send ’em.)

  4. Nate

    Anything by Jets Under Fire. Kingdom is probably my favorite album of all time.

  5. Josh

    Paul Simon- Graceland. Best road trip album ever.

  6. Rick Parks

    Screaming Nighthog – Steppenwolf

Leave a Reply

