Day 308. A Really Good Picture is Worth More than a Thousand Words, Right?

Monday, December 26, 2011

I saw something today that made me so happy. You know how a picture is worth a thousand words? Well, it just so happens that I found a picture that summarizes my experience living in LA. Actually, I didn’t find it, my friend, Ross, did. It was Ross’s parents’ house that I was living in, and Ross randomly looked up his parents’ house on Google street view, and he found the picture worth a thousand words.

Pictured is the house of my host family. Yes, you are right, it is a lovely house. What the Google camera happened to catch was my host mother, Debbie, pulling into the driveway of her home, to find that my crappy car was in her parking spot. I say that this picture sums up my experience in LA, when really, it sums up the experience of my host family.

In my defense, I parked in the driveway for like the first three days I lived there before I realized that I was stealing her spot. Outside of those three days, I parked on the street, and I have hundreds of dollars in parking tickets to prove it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

