Day 343. Louis C.K. Explains How Pilots Are Made

Monday, January 30, 2012

Oh, Monday. Aren’t Mondays the worst? Well, they’re different for me now as I look for a job, they aren’t so bad. Not much happened today, so I’m going to post something that I didn’t write. I’ve been fascinated by the entertainment industry since my exposure in Los Angeles. There is so much behind the scenes that goes on from getting an idea turned into something that we view on television. It is a ton of work, requiring a ton of patience. Some of the shows do a really good job of making it appear as though they were written in 20 minutes, approved by a monkey, and splashed on to TV, but I promise you, they had to go through a lengthy process, seen by many eyeballs before finished product (which makes you scratch your head all the more, ahem, Cavemen).

Back in the day, before Louis C.K. was the Louis C.K., he was a guy trying to get a pilot shot for a show that is no longer on the air, not his hit, Louie. He wrote about it back then. I caught this on www.third-beat.com, through a Facebook friend’s post.

I’ve linked to his post. If you are squeamish about cursing, you may not like it. If you are squeamish about typos, you may not either, but you also read this blog, so your yused to )putting up with! A Lott.

Louis C.K. On How Pilots are Made

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 343. Louis C.K. Explains How Pilots Are Made

  1. Louise CK is my hero on so many levels. 30% of my respect for him comes from his comedy material, which I found Hilarious (pun intended). 40% of me respect comes from the fact that he is as close to a one man band as I have ever viewed. He writes, produces and EDITS his own shows. Amazing. And the remaining 30% of my respect comes from the fact that he was able to get a major network to just hand him a bunch of cash, no questions asked, and have creative control. I am a big fan, thank you for this post.

Leave a Reply

