Day 363. One Year Anniversary

Sunday, February 19, 2012

*Two posts left.

This is the anniversary of the day I left for Los Angeles. It was the hardest day I’ve ever done. I’ve had harder days, but nothing that I instigated. I’ve been watching some videos we took of the day, and they are devastating. What an amazing year, but, man, oh man, what a horrible day.

Here is a list of things worse than leaving your wife, house, dogs, friends, job, and life in one day. There are very few things.

-Tripping and falling face first into an open blender that is pureeing lemon juice and salt. The open wounds hurt, but more so the acid and salt now on the inside.

-Realizing that the “Wear an Offensive Costume, Costume Party” was held at the other Ramada. You had gone to the one holding the ACLU national convention.

-Finding out that your brother is also your father.

-Realizing that the “Wear a Deer Costume, Costume Party” was held at the other meadow. You had gone to the one holding the NRA national convention weaponry and coffee breakout session.

And, that’s it. There are only four things worse.

Things that are better than leaving your wife, house, dogs, friends, job, and life in one day.

-Everything.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 363. One Year Anniversary

  1. I’m impressed you’ve kept up blogging this year. You’ve had a really hard year, man…but I think the next year will be great.

  2. I never thought of you as “leaving a friend”, I just thought of it in terms of “Frank, hold that thought, I gotta check this one thing out. I’ll be back in 3-12 months. Unless it is awesome, then maybe longer”.

Leave a Reply

