Day 364. Video of My Stand Up at the Comedy Store Finally

Monday, February 20, 2011

1 post left.

I’m not really a stand up in the classical sense, but one of my highlights in LA was getting the chance to do stand up quite a bit. See, when you’re pursuing acting, you don’t get much of a chance to be seen, and it’s frustrating. Stand up gave me a chance to get up in front of people. Don’t get me wrong, I really like doing stand up and feel pretty good about how it goes for me, I just do it differently. I had the chance to go up at the Comedy Store four times while I was out there, three times in the Main Room, and once in the Original Room.

I wrote about the first time I went up, here.

Since then, people have asked me if I had it videotaped for them to see. Well, I did have my November show recorded. You aren’t supposed to record in there, so I had to get lucky, when one of my friends recorded it secretly. This one went pretty well, and was pretty typical of how the shows went. Performing at the Comedy Store, and having it go well was definitely a big thrill for me. I even had a surprise heckler this night.

Part 1

Part 2

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Day 364. Video of My Stand Up at the Comedy Store Finally

  1. really enjoyed the stand-up! I tried to do it a couple of times in NYC after taking a class with the Gotham Writers Workshop, at the end of the 8 or so weeks of class we had to perform at the improv. Thankfully it was by invite, so the audience was very kind. all the best…keep on!

  2. Angela

    Clearly, I am not the only one who thinks you are Funny Jeff.

  3. Eli

    Thanks for the laughs this morning. Your stand up really cracked me up.

  4. I think that is the one I taped…woo hoo!!!

Leave a Reply

